I’m a professional now.

I’m enrolled in three classes at Georgetown, two I am comfortable with – news writing and ethics – and one I am a little nervous about – video journalism. It all comes down to having experience in print journalism and no experience on the video side of things. But four (maybe three, I can’t remember) weeks in I’m starting to feel a little better. I completed my first project, and while I am no where near a professional, it’s a start. I know you all are DYING to see the video, so here it is below. Please remember this is the first time I have shot or editing any video content. Don’t be too critical. ❀

On another note, momma is making an appearance up here this weekend. I have a long list of things I’ve wanted to do, but we will see how much we actually accomplish. Hopefully I’ll have at least once good story for you.

Leave a Reply

